Posted by: jasgreen | June 6, 2009

What’s been going on?

Well, things are starting to get better now. I’m back enrolled in school and I’ve been busy on some media coverage on constitutional rights violation for the less fortunate people in our society like myself. However, that more a private issue that I’m not willing to publicly place on a blog site.

Surgery date is approaching very fast and I’m very happy about that. I’ve stepped up my exercise routine to include interval walking and jogging. Basically, I power walk for a about 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, I jog for 2 minutes and power for 5 minutes interval walking and jogging for another 30 minutes. I’m taking about 1 hour and 30 each day to exercises. I’m now down to 185LBS, only 5LBS to prior to July 10th.

Time is moving so fast for me and I’m glad because all I really want to do is get past this point in my life. I’ve waited what seems like an enternity for this to happen and it will finally happen next month. I can feel the confidence level in me rise just a little, but, no matter how slight the change maybe, it’s an improvement from how I’ve felt over last 32 years of my life.

I no longer have to push men away from me now when they come on to me. I no longer feel like I have something to hide. I can be as honest and not feel ashamed of who I am. It’s my choice to tell them or not, but now, I don’t feel compelled to do so.

Finally, I’m on the second dose of Testosterone injection and I can now officially say that my fears were just that, fears. My voice has deepen just a degree or so but other than that, no change in physical structure. There is one issue that I never anticipated and that’s uncontrollable erections, almost constantly and always at night. I hate it. It doesn’t feel right and at times I feel I have to get rid of them by having a little fun with myself if you know what I mean.

In a way, this is a good thing because I’m shocked at what I thought would not be enough donor tissue for vaginoplasty turns out to be plenty.  I can see how my body wasn’t making enough Testosterone and what it can do to that area. I have only one more injection to go and I can honestly say I will be glad when it’s over.

Until next time….thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

Categories

