Posted by: jasgreen | December 13, 2009

Seasons Greeting Readers…..

I do hope that the season is bringing you much joy. For the first time in many years I feel happy and not alone. I’m still single and will most likely be single for a very long time to come for now. I still have much healing to do from my surgery.

I went to my first GYN appointment last week and she told me that I still have some healing to do. I have a very small complication which prevents me from moving forward and starting to date. Some tissue needed to be cauterized and biopsied which hurt so much that I’m still sore now. Yet, she told me that it was a needed step to make sure that I didn’t have an infection.

With all the healing, I totally went off my diet and I’ve gained all my weight back. I’m back up to about 200LBS right now and I’m slowly going back on my diet to decrease my weight back down to 177LBS.

This season, I decided to treat myself. I went out and brought a 32 inch LCD HDTV with all the trim and had to spend another $400 on the HD receiver because my cable company would not upgrade. I’ve been getting my hair done almost every week but this won’t last long since I don’t have the income to continue this special treat.

Lastly, I switched my major again. I’ve decided to get my MBA in Accounting. Since most of my accounting classes have been completed at other schools, I don’t need to make up for classes that I don’t take at my new school. In the long run, this degree will help me when I finally start my own financial Consulting company. I was going to start this tax season, but, I don’t feel confident that I can go out on my own right now.  Perhaps next tax season I’ll invest in a subcontract with one of the check cashing places which will give me my start to opening my own Financial Consulting company.

Ok…enjoy your holiday…..and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

Categories

